Australian of the Year Awards

2017 Australian of the Year Winners:

The Australian of the Year Awards celebrate the contributions of those who achieve great things for the Australian community, advocate for change on important national issues or who are local heroes, significantly improving the lives of others in our community.

It only takes one nomination for someone to be in the running for the Awards. Play your part in recognising Canberrans doing remarkable work, helping others and making a difference.

More information available at: link

The 2017 ACT Australian of the Year Awards

ACT Australian of the Year: Alan TongueExternal link

ACT Senior Australian of the Year: Dick TelfordExternal link

ACT Young Australian of the Year: Heidi ProwseExternal link

ACT Local Hero: Stasia Dabrowski OAMExternal link